Poets logo

If you dance, your shadow dances with you

Someone said

By Raquel Teixeira Published 2 years ago 3 min read
2

Someone said, write it down

What is it, that I am writing down?

There are the pains, they are so loud but I

Know they are for me to brave through

There is the Love, the one that I am and

The one I have for you

One and the same.

But the pain is too loud

And the Love is too scared

Maybe I’ll write both down

The pain that is mine to conquer

And the Love that is ours to be.

You said: space is not the opposite of Love

I say: there is no opposite of Love

It broke my heart into a million pieces that

You chose space

Over Love

That’s my pain

My purest Love

Was not enough.

Someone said, write it down

Out of that pure Love

We created the most beautiful dreams

Filled our vortexes with Love for

Endless lifetimes

Timeless

Spaceless

Formless

Like Alobar and Kudra

We dreamt so much

So much light, so much peace

So much Love

So much magic

And then you turned away and

Took all those dreams with you

You told me I am your twin flame

And then left

That’s my pain

You told me we were a team

And then left

Someone said, write it down

I set free

Chose to flow

Embraced the Magical Mystery Tour

To be is

Surrendered to it

All of it

You have seen my soul!

And I have seen yours

So much Love

So much light

So much beauty

Words cannot explain how much I

Trusted that Love

Light

Beauty

That’s my pain

I surrendered

Trusted

And you left and didn’t look back

Someone said, write it down

Pain is the

Universe calling out

Inviting us to look deeper

Until we do

Until we are brave enough to set

Free

Until we align with

Love

It’s always right here

Isn’t it?

Clouded by the pains

The doubts

The fear

The Story of Separation

The hide and seek that we

Forget

That’s my Love

Scared

Someone said, write it down

My wound is my teacher

I read

You left, but I invited you to

Not knowing why makes it mad to

Surrender

But what is

If not absolute wonderful

Madness?

As long as we don’t

Forget

The hide and seek, I mean

Every moment is

Perfect

All there is

Love

That’s my Love

Healing

Someone said, write it down

Time is not

I am

We are

Creating

Dreaming

Expanding

Seeding

Blossoming

Flying

Spreading light

Being light

Here, there, nowhere, everywhere

Always where we are meant to

Be

May we be meant to be

Here, there, nowhere, everywhere

Creating, dreaming, expanding

That’s my

Love

The light we see is

The light we

Are

Even when we

Forget

Even when the stories are

Too loud

We are

Louder

Love is louder

Smiles are louder

Dancing is louder

The Universe is

Golden

Where light and dark become

One

Like the rest of

Us

Love is what we

Are

Love is all there

Is

Even when we

Forget

Time

Is the dimension that betrays

Magic

Oh Shadow,

Can't you see?

Oh Shadow,

Can we

Let go of the

Pain?

Energy that

We store

Here, there, nowhere, everywhere?

Why, I asked

How, I cried

Will I create a little space

Between the story

And me

Even when we

Forget

We can't that clock time

Eve said: That's because you don't

Love your shadow

Enough

You gotta

Love her

She carries all the

Pain, you see

If you dance,

She dances with you

So I write it down

Pain it

Sing it

Am it

And I dance it

Like the wind

With the wind

In the rain

In the sun

On the forest

On the sand

Here, there, nowhere, everywhere

Because

When you dance

Your shadow dances with you

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Raquel Teixeira

My mission is to spread LOVE! Dancing my dance of freedom in this beautiful flow of the energy we are. One with the Universe, co-creating a New Earth: Fairyland, Atlantis, Heaven, The Great Awakening; however we want to dream it. So it is!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.