Poets logo

"If that screen isn't you"

Sad story

By Storm590Published about a month ago 2 min read
3

What if that screen isn't you?

What if this screen is no longer you?

If I were happy in this life, maybe I wouldn't be who I am now.

I wouldn't have to keep holding on to a sad story that people still call it poetry.

What I do is express the true feelings that I have.

There's no need to spend money or beg, it's what you give

me. I'm passionate about new love stories

Even though I know everything, I still look forward to it.

Even though I don't point it out, I still ignore it.

It's too funny for a life.

When we ourselves have rejected everything

to forever hold on to the dream of someone even though we know that this has gone far.

Why does my mind still let me

? Leaving behind everyone who deserves it.

Leaving my future even though I have enough baggage.

Leaving behind someone who should have been left behind.

Leaving behind a chance to redeem myself.

Even if I trade everything, I can't get it. I

still feel like I've paid enough for this love life and now I'm going to leave

I'm going to leave

I'm going to leave because someone is waiting

I need help to get out of the deep hole

If I don't want to be a dirty cesspool for a long time .

You said you came to bring positivity to this soul

But honey, if it were that easy then I wouldn't be who I am today

I once said that when you're tired, tell me a word

So I can understand your position clearly. me and end it all, my dear

But why are you silent? You're different from the day you arrived.

You have time with all of them except for one exception and that's me.

That's when I realized I was fading away. in people's minds

That's it!

Please bless the person you love..

Bless the person you love

again. Must you bless the person you love?

His life is so ordinary

because he has to repay the king's love debt.

When I miss you so much at night, I'm stuck at the edge of the wall.

There's really no way left, why don't you leave me a path?

I hope that one second in my life

I will fall down once to regret the things I gave.

art
3

About the Creator

Storm590

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    "But honey, if it were that easy then I wouldn't be who I am today" - felt this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.