Poets logo

If Only

If only you knew...

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

If only you knew...How deep my heart sinks to the bottom of an abyss of your grace. Your face. Intertwined with my eyes, they see color. Your color. The color of seduction and purity. You purify the impurities of lost hope. You are hope. You are what I call a daydream in the nighttime. An emerald of beauty, your gaze burns into my soul. You make me whole. 2 to become one, while days get darker, our love will continue to grow brighter, seeking knowledge of only you, I adore your presence. The guide you make out for me when you look into my eyes. I follow your path. The path of safety and pleasure. You know no boundaries, you perish with the wind. Soft and kind you go about the days with delicacy. Range and motion. Motionless I stare, down on Earth. You are Earth. You are my world. You don’t know this, but I do. Acknowledge you, I will try to. I want to. I want you…

If only you knew.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.