Poets logo

if

(what)

By Sara Published 20 days ago 1 min read
8

if my body was my home

i would live in her

instead of all the stoops and chipped mugs and rooms lingering with smoke and sex and beds with unmade sheets.

if my body was my home

i would decorate her

with glitter and maybe massage moisture into her pores and put smiles on her face instead of the clenched jaw.

if my body was my home

i would love her

like she is the only girl in the world and pick wild daisies and tuck it in her had and hold her hand when she is scared.

but she isn’t.

art
8

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey9 days ago

    I enjoyed this. you are always told you are not your body. but if you were at home with your body that would be better

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.