Poets logo

If love were true

Poem

By V. FoxPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
If love were true
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

Broken and lost without you, What am I to do

Have you by my side, I need to lose my pride

I flirt, I guess it makes you feel like dirt

But your anger, it puts our relationship in danger

Why cant you see, that its just you and me

I don't want any other, for without you I suffer

You are the one I love, even when we fight and shove

My heart it aches, my heart it breaks

Why must we fight, it just isn't right

I want to be with you, hell I even thought of saying "I do"

You are the one I want to kiss, You are the one I so do miss

You are the one that is hurting me, Just as I am hurting thee

Why can't we work this out, without having to shout

What can we do, if our love is true

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

V. Fox

Aspiring writer.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.