Poets logo

If Love Ever Came With Wisdom

A hundred years ago, love and sanity swore to never get along.

By Noorain HassanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Author’s own image shot.

The dear drops overflowing my eyes

Washing away million dollars of moisture

The kin getting dissolved in the water

Knowing that one day, the tears won't come

Subduing the clay within

I couldn't hide my eyes with thousands of his

Feeling like I could go away

Before I let go of myself and never meet again

I’ll be happy to see you afar

Like Preeti and did Kabir

Maybe we’re not one of them

Our story is ancient and gold

Calling into an indication

My soul is sore

Nothing excites or saddens me

I’m not fearless anymore

I’m courageous more

But a heart’s like a fairy

Needing more wisdom to know what's right

And the price to pay for it.

Final Thoughts:

If only qualified people were allowed to love, our world would be much greater than it is today.

Greater in terms of honesty, compassion, and care.

For someone to love, even if it’s your mother, a person needs the intelligence of a kind. Wisdom shows the right and wrong to love. The wisdom that shows the limits to love. If you don't know the wisdom to love rightfully, then you’ll always get hurt, and probably hurt the other person, too.

But unluckily, it’s said that wisdom and love never get along, but the question is, have we tried yet? Tried to change the claims about love and sanity?

If we don’t, there’s the greatest possibility that the true meaning of love is wiping out of this earth.

Disclaimer

This article is published elsewhere.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.