Poets logo

If I Would Be a Little Bird…

Poetry

By Anna ChristianPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

If I would be a little bird, I would fly away…

I would fly on forests, and waters, I would fly, fly far away…

Above the clouds I would see the stars in the sky...

I would feel that all the world is only mine…

I wouldn’t stop until I didn’t explore everything; I wouldn’t stop…

I would fly until my little body is strong enough…

The whole world, God’s world, and beautiful creatures — oh, God…

I would see all these things, and love would come into my heart…

I would see the sky, the clouds, and the thousands of stars…

I would feel the rain’s smell, soft wind, and see how the little birds fly…

I would hear music, “the music of the nature…"

I would hear how thousands of little birds are singing…

Peace and love that I would feel inside in my little body, in my little heart…

I wouldn’t feel pain, anger, or hate again, I would just fly with full of love …

I would fly until my little heart is beating and is strong enough…

On my long journey “God” would save me, and I would feel “His” love…

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna Christian

I grew up in Hungary in a foster home.I built my whole life on music.It always filled up a very special place in my heart, it still does, and it always will.Music always gave me strength, made me feel safe, and made me stronger as a person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.