Poets logo

If I Was You're Bird

j.i.m

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
If I Was You're Bird
Photo by Zdeněk Macháček on Unsplash

Would you allow me to be free?

Could you fly to my side?

Do you fly alone?

How can you still lie?

I’d fight for you and I

You were my everything

I simply wished for you to see me

You flew away and left me be

That was the night I realized

What was once a disconnection

Came crashing into my reality

The capability to feel pain existed

I was human

I felt pain

Heartache felt more like an attack brought on by men

Tears disguised in the rain

What calamity triggered the self-destruct

Cause and effect while finally letting go

Spread my wings and take a leap

Burdened no more I feel light

Pray that the wind carries me upward

May the branches slow down the fall

The leaves will break my fall

While the clouds keep me company

One way or another

I will be set free

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.