Poets logo

If I Had a Day, or Forty Years

Reflection

By Natalie WilkinsonPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
If I Had a Day, or Forty Years
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

If I had a day to live, I would fill the world with song,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would hold each thing of beauty to me,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would share my breakfast, lunch, and dinner,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would forgive the wrongs done me,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would clean the corners of my mind,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would call for the end of war,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had a day to live, I would say I love you to friends and strangers,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had forty years to live,

If I had forty years to live.

social commentarylist
5

About the Creator

Natalie Wilkinson

Writing. Woven and Printed Textile Design. Architectural Drafting. Learning Japanese. Gardening. Not necessarily in that order.

IG: @maisonette _textiles

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This certainly was very deep. Loved your poem!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Marvelous list poem!!! Love it!!!💕❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.