Poets logo

If I Die, Tell Him I Love Him

So Much..

By Sharp AimPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
If I Die, Tell Him I Love Him
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

If I were to leave this mortal sphere,

And my life force began to dwindle here,

My last words, a whispered, loving sigh,

Would echo through eternity, a final goodbye.

Tell him I loved him, with all my heart,

And that my love for him will never depart,

For in his eyes, my soul took flight,

And in his arms, I found my peaceful night.

Tell him I'm grateful for every day,

We shared together, in our own sweet way,

For laughter and tears, for joy and for woe,

And for the memories, that will forever glow.

Tell him I'll always be with him, in spirit and in time,

Guiding him on, as he navigates life's rhyme,

And though I'm gone, my love will remain,

A constant presence, a love that's not in vain.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SAWritten by Sharp Aim

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.