Poets logo

If I Could Make a Living as a Poet

Chasing That Dream

By The Wondering PoetPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

Spending my days,

writing in rhyme.

Words from the heart,

and lines so sublime.

What would it mean;

to live like this?

I do truly believe,

nothing but pure bliss.

I would sip good whiskey,

and smoke fine cigars.

Sit beneath the trees,

and recite them to the stars.

A woman by my side,

with a smile on her face.

Love in her eyes.

No need to race.

A small log cabin,

Tucked amongst the trees.

Splendid lazy days,

followed by nights that please.

Days would soon pass,

and seasons would fade.

But it would not matter,

‘cause of this life made.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

The Wondering Poet

I wonder, so I wander. Lost in the woods and enjoying every moment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.