Poets logo

If I could

A-Z

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
3
If I could
Photo by Obie Fernandez on Unsplash

"Align with me

Be my friend

Call me when you need aid

Despite my previous words

Erase those thoughts

From your memories"

Girl, I think

Honestly what game is this.

I listen

Just controling my temper

knowing I'm not being convincing

Leaning on

My acting skills

No trust exists.

On , you ramble

Proposing to be my advisor

Quiet I listen

Really our history

Showing

Truth does not embrace you

Useless chatter

Violence in your polite offerings

Where

X marks my vote

You are nothing but a personified

Zit

Friendship
3

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah Danaher3 months ago

    Very good take on the challenge, I enjoyed reading it.

  • Hummingbird3 months ago

    Quickly!! You missed the W! And while on quick edit, change 'Liston' (or what does it mean please?)

  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    I both laugh and cry. ;)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.