Poets logo

If I Could Be

Poetry collection by Gabriella - Part 1

By Gabriella KorosiPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Painting by Dorotty Doka

Change

The sun is shining,

Birds are flying.

The wind is blowing,

Trees are bowing.

The rain is falling,

The earth is calling.

Sirens go by,

Hounds are howling,

Years are moving,

Life is changing.

11/2017

Our Path to Wellness

To cure and find the secrets to health

Nurses and Doctors work in a path.

Sharing thoughts with test results

Talking to patients as well as they can

To find the window that opens the plan.

Suddenly you see smiling faces

Rooms that brighten with grateful sights,

The worries are gone: the plan is to care.

Walking and talking happily again,

Grateful and Tearful that we did it again,

As people come and people go,

Bringing changes all of the time.

Things that say: hopes and scare,

What will come next once we left the past?

One way secures our passionate care:

Always will be a better new path.

4/4/2012

If I Could Be

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be a crow

Knocking on the window.

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be a black cat

Curled up in your lap.

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be a black dog

Sleeping in your bed.

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be a bat

sitting on your head.

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be a hound

That just keeps rolling around.

If I could be

Anyone I want to be

Anything I can be

What would I be?

I would be the one

who loves you more than anyone.

Imagine

Moments are flying,

Going fast and slow,

Some you will remember,

Some you just let go.

It makes you wonder: What have you missed?

Moments of love, passion, and joy

You hope to remember.

Moments of sadness

Hate and despair,

You hope to send away, never to find again.

Many moments will come and go

Which are the ones that you will follow?

4/8/15

Where?

I yell happiness to the world,

It is there where the stars shine.

6/13/1994

Beautiful Day

The sun is shining,

Flowers are blooming,

Birds are singing,

Trees are breathing.

2015

New Beginning

Time is flying,

Birds are crying.

Time is still,

Hold its will.

Time is stirring,

Life is turning.

Hope will float,

Every time,

With New Beginning.

4/4/2012

Good Day

Today is a great day!

whatever happened yesterday becomes the past

and today will be a brand new beginning, a new day!

People come, and people go,

New life starts every day.

Today will be a good day!

Don't forget just forgiving

and when regret climbs to your heart

be the best you can be today!

Do pray that today will be a good day!

5/8/2012

Your Day

Life is amazing, as

You will never know,

What can it bring you?

All you can do,

Is just hope and imagine

The best possible day

Laying ahead.

It is your journey.

Today and tomorrow

What will happen

Is created by you.

Look at the horizon,

Dream and imagine,

The best possible day,

Laying ahead.

5/23/2011

If I Could Be Poetry and Short storybook

Creative art and pictures by children, youth, family, and friends

DANCING ELEPHANTS PRESS

Copyright @ 2021. 1st addition.

By Dr. Gabriella Kőrösi

All rights reserved.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Gabriella Korosi

I am a writer, public health professional, a nurse. Creator of connections, spreading positivity. Interests: health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. My goal is to create positive change.https://gabriellakorosi.org

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.