Poets logo

Idiocracy

The bullies live along these lines...

By TowelaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

Do I have to be talkative to be attractive?

Be interruptive when the teacher's talking.

Post pictures of myself in bikinis and smoke coming out of my mouth,

Know the slang that's "poppin" and the funniest challenges that are happening

To be cool.

Have the latest Jordan's, play a sport and skip class.

Smoke "weed" and sleep in my classes,

Make fun of the teacher just to make everyone else laugh

To make myself feel better about my life.

"At least I'm doing something right."

Make jokes about the kids that come to school in dirty clothes and then call them crazy when

They rage out.

Making sure I always talk to my teachers at the last minute about why I have a D or F in their class,

Then make a fuss when they refuse to change it to something better.

When deep inside I know I didn't do anything to deserve anything better.

Here I represent the list of idiocracy.

social commentary

About the Creator

Towela

Writing is my passion, I love tech with all its good and bad, mainly computers and phones (fast ones). I love getting feedback good or bad, it pushes me to do better.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TowelaWritten by Towela

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.