Poets logo

Ice cream sandwiches

CIce cream sandwicheshildhood snacks

By NgoanbiboPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3

Please give me an ice cream sandwich

To return to childhood

from when I was young until now

still lingers in the memory

Tinkling! Tinkling! Tinkling! (ice cream truck bell ringing)

The sound of the bell makes me feel uneasy

The cheerful ice cream sandwich seller

Always be welcoming to everyone

The creamy taste is sweet and not harsh

Add rich condensed milk and peanuts

It all blends together

No need to criticize when sandwiched with bread

My friends eat after school

Or at noon, ask your mother for a few thousand to chase the ice cream truck

That's it, I haven't eaten in a long time

A childhood dish of many people.

(If you ever come to my hometown Vietnam!

Wishing you a good experience!)

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Ngoanbibo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Mmmm, now I'm craving for ice cream sandwiches! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.