Poets logo

Ice Cream on Waffles

A special morning treat

By Sarah DanaherPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Ice Cream on Waffles
Photo by oning on Unsplash

Breakfast was never the same

As the warmth of a waffle

With the cold of ice cream

Oh what a special treat

The sugar rushing through my veins

As my little mouth loved the flavor

Of those wonderful times

To go back to a simpler time

When I tasted such a treat

Waking up for something special

That was a sweet thing

To keep in the childhood alive

Of a mother’s love each time

The smell in the air

Eat before the ice cream melts

I miss those times

A tradition that I will not forget

To have the sugar rush of my youth

If I could only go back to those days

Free VerseFor Fun
2

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Breyabout a month ago

    That sounded so delicious . I had waffles the other day with whip cream but this sounds even better

  • Kodahabout a month ago

    Classic combo! Delicious 😋💝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.