Poets logo

Icarus

Flight of the Doomed

By JBazPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Jacob Peter Gowy

With Wax Wings He Flew

Fathers Warning Unheeded

Icarus Fails

fact or fiction
8

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer2 months ago

    The fun thing about Icarus that I like is that he wasn't supposed to fly too low either, else the mist off the ocean would weigh down his wings. 😁

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    This is what it means to be human. Children not heeding advice and wisdom. Parents having to watch the tragey unfold.

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Ohh I do love Icarus!! Excellent

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    I love this story. Great idea for your haiku. Is my count off? Last line is short syllables. Just checking, would hate this to be off.

  • Jess Boyesabout a year ago

    I love Greek mythology and I really love this. Brilliant work!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Epic Haiku ❤️ Very cool

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.