Poets logo

I Wonder

A Poem

By Rachel LightfootPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
I Wonder
Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

I wonder,

Is it real? Am I fooling myself again?

This pull that I feel, is it really real?

It calls to me through the ether,

I think

You call to me through the ether.

My intuition is jammed with logic,

Logic that tells me

I do not know your hand.

Yet I cannot understand

How these coincidences

Keep on happening?

Little things.

Something and nothings,

They sing,

Ring through my head!

You show up every day,

And have little to say.

But I know you're there,

You make your presence known.

Yet I do not know your presence at all.

I feel you in my blood

But how do I know you're not already in love?

I do not know your circumstance.

A glance through pixels,

A happenstance.

Perhaps a chance?

I do not know.

A bond through wires

Stoked my desires.

Silly really.

I'm writing you a love poem

Though I do not know you at all.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rachel Lightfoot

I like to play with words.

Poems, mostly.

https://rachellightfoot.wixsite.com/my-site

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.