Poets logo

I woke up again

Loneliness

By Ina ZeneliPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
I woke up again
Photo by Sam Moghadam Khamseh on Unsplash

I woke up again at the same place,

There was peace around me, in an empty space.

The white walls, the windows, the clothes where they were left.

That day had started, and I had to live again, with no oxygen in my chest.

I look in the mirror touching my skin.

I look again to know the face, so to begin.

I watch and control my breathing, checking for something …

for light, the surface as they may fit…what can bring…

Beyond the window, I see a shining light.

Beautiful birds singing a song, in the sky bright.

I closed the curtain, again at the window.

I felt a cold hand somewhere in the shallow.

The day ended, so I slept again.

Putting my head on the pillow, joining my fragile soul into a glen…

Free Versesad poetryMental Health
3

About the Creator

Ina Zeneli

In love with writing books for kids, young adults, poetry, and novels.

Find my books here:

https://a.co/d/3kb8btt

https://www.amazon.com/author/inazeneli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test5 months ago

    Another great poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.