Poets logo

I wish

poetry about inner wishes

By Jennisea RedfieldPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
AI art by self

I wish...

I wish...

I wish my flesh was devoid of excess fat,

I wish my flesh was not bulbous.

I wish my skin was smooth and lacked my scars,

I wish my skin was firm and flawless.

I wish my teeth were pearly white,

I wish my teeth were straight as ivory boards.

I wish my hair was glossy,

I wish my hair was long,

I wish my breasts were full,

I wish my breasts were shapely.

I wish I had a full wallet,

I wish I had a full cupboard.

I wish men would notice my beauty,

I wish for men to leave me alone.

I wish my son grew up strong,

I wish my child stayed by my side forever.

I wish I had a house full of books,

I wish I had a house to myself.

I wish my voice made swans swoon,

I wish my voice had command.

I wish I was tall,

I wish I was petite.

I wish I was bold,

I wish I was confident.

I wish I had land to my name,

I wish I had a tower to hide my sorrows.

I wish I can praise my life,

I wish I can bitch and moan.

I wish I can dance like the willows,

I wish I can dance like burlesque.

I wish I can just run away,

I wish I can be still.

I wish....

I wish....

I wish I can

Just...

Be...

Me. Just me.

sad poetrylist
2

About the Creator

Jennisea Redfield

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so relatable. Sending you lots of love and hugs! ❤️

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    I hope you get all you’ve ever wished for!😊👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.