Poets logo

I wish

And wish some more

By Amanda McGuirePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
I wish
Photo by Dev Benjamin on Unsplash

A wish is a hope given to the universe.

A little spark floating into the night sky.

A sparkle like a wink from a bright light as if the stars understand.

I wish it didn’t hurt.

I wish the feeling of being loved was big enough to drown out the rest.

I wish jobs that made a difference were valued as much monetarily as they are in gratitude.

I wish you weren’t so far away.

I wish being strong and self sufficient wasn’t also intimidating.

I wish for consistency in effort.

I wish you would just show up here one day, in a cheesy 80 movies way.

I wish people would take the time to listen.

I wish people gave me as much peace as music and nature.

More than anything, the biggest wish of all…

The one I give to the stars and search for a twinkle in return…

I wish I was enough.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Amanda McGuire

Just a girl writing for fun… With a passion for helping others and striving to always be my most authentic self.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was so poignant. Loved your poem Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.