Poets logo

I wish I knew her

My mother

By Qa'id Ali HarrisPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
my book of poetry

She is the most beautiful woman I never met.

I miss her hug even though I don't remember it.

I never how much I needed her until I needed her so much.

What was she like I wonder sometimes, most times, well.... all the time?

How can you need someone you never had?

How can you miss an embrace you can't remember?

How can you forgive someone that did nothing wrong?

The soft feminine voice saying " I am here" is lost to my young memory.

Only the whisper of a memory waking next to her.

But is it real? Does it matter?

I'll take it!

Q

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Qa'id Ali Harris

I'm a writer in my heart, will be one in reality soon. I have published one book already.( I Once Was Blind But Now I See) Ready for the challenges here on vocal.

Follow me on Tiktok @mystories2023

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.