Poets logo

I wish I could tell you

You don't want to hear this but I need to say it

By Kelly MendozaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Image uploaded from Unsplash

I miss you like crazy

There's an ache in my chest,

a wound that won't heal

It festers each day with constant loss

But I can't tell you that

I think about you all the time

Thoughts of you are constant companions

taking up space inside my mind

like a song on repeat that you can't get rid of

But I can't say that either

When you're with her, do I cross your mind?

Do you wonder what I'm doing?

How I am?

Do the days passing get easier for you?

I need you

My arms are empty,

weighted down with memories of holding you

My lips are numb,

deprived of sensation since last pressed to yours

My throat burns with unshed tears

and the words I want to say are stuck in my heart

because I can't say them to you

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kelly Mendoza

As a newly single mother of 2, I've found myself with extra time on my hands . Whether it's fantasy or paranormal , reading and writing has always been an escape for me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Heartfelt and heartbreaking!!!💖💝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.