Poets logo

I Wish I Could Be a Cat

Or Why Perspective Matters

By Mireia PratsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish I could be a cat

No longer scared by any rat.

Sitting here, laying there

The ultimate comfort: all I could care.

Elegant and smooth, every single step

Like a diligent model,

Oh, what’s that shiny-bright-thing

Twinkling over there?

I wish I could be a cat

I would finally ace it on my yoga mat.

But I wonder: could I still go swimming?

Or would I end up all grumpy and shivering?

I would live on a sushi diet

Otherwise my master won’t know peace and quiet.

I’d dye my hair pink, just for fun

I’ll caress the white walls and then I will run.

I wish I could be a rat

No longer scared by any cat.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mireia Prats

I am a Catalan soul living in Edinburgh. Passionate about languages and music. I love swimming in the shower and singing in the street (rain is optional, but it helps!). I have a concerning obsession with Highland cows and ginger.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.