Poets logo

I wish

I wish

By AnecdotePublished 12 months ago • 1 min read
2
I wish
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I wish life really was a book

so I could see what will come next.

What will I get and what will I give up in my heart?

When will the heart begin to smile and when will it begin to cry?

I wish life were actually a book

so I could rip out the parts that made me cry.

adding some pages that brought back funny memories.

How much has been gained and lost?

If I could quantify how much I wish life were truly a book,

I would have taken my eyes out of the present and gone back in time.

I genuinely wish that life were a book.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Anecdote

I have found solace and joy in the art of writing. A girl who thrives on expressing thoughts, dreams, and emotions through the power of language. Join me on this journey of wordswordsđź’•

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arpita12 months ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.