Poets logo

I will rise again

From the ashes

By Novel AllenPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
18

If I should leave this mortal world

Cry not for me

For, like the magnificent and splendid phoenix

I shall rise again

Majestic, alluring and glorious shall be my form

Rising, rising pretty as a picture up to the heavens

From the ashes of my earthly beginnings

I shall rule the sky and air

Be immortal for ever more

No longer will I have a care for the mortality

Of the given number of my years

I shall be reborn of the sun

Obtain new life from the flames

In colors of gold and scarlet I will rise

Supernatural and pure

I shall soar like the eagle

And live for ever more

Free from the cares and restrictions

Of a life numbered in such fleeting years

I shall at last, be free!

Images created on NightCafe

.........................................................................................

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetry
18

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 3 months ago

    Beautiful

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    I love that this poem served as a metaphor for what death and the afterlife means to you! It's striking, beautiful written and so elegantly illustrated! Breath taking!

  • Oh wowww, this was sooooo powerful! You go girl! I loved this so much!

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    So much hope and splendor, really beautiful.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    πŸ‘πŸ˜β˜ΊοΈFly high!!! Wonderful work.

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    This is a great piece, Novel.

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    Inspiring! Well done!

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Beautiful writing & Amazing Inspiration!

  • This is Great πŸ’–πŸŒŸπŸ“πŸ‘πŸ˜‰πŸ’―πŸ‘Œ

  • "From the ashes." Beautiful.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    "I shall at last be free" Don't we all want that

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    That image and your powerful, inspirational words are truly awesome Novel! Loved this a lot!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.