Poets logo

I Will Never Stop Being Your Mama

You will always be my son

By Caitlin FladagerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

I will never stop kissing your boo-boos. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣I will never stop wiping your tears. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣I will never tell you to “man up” and stop crying. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣I will never say no to cuddling you. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣I will never stop staring at you as you are sleeping, admiring you. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣I will never let you feel unloved or unappreciated. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣You are my baby boy. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣The bond between mother and son, it’s something special. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣In my eyes, you will forever be my little boy. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣Even when you stop asking for kisses and cuddles. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣Even when you don’t want to hold my hand anymore. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣Even when you don’t want me to sing you to sleep anymore. ⁣⁣⁣

⁣⁣⁣You will always be my little boy.⁣⁣

⁣⁣So I will savour these moments. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣The moments where I am your world. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣The moments where I am the only person you look for on the playground. ⁣⁣

⁣⁣The moments where you can’t stop yelling “mommy, look at me!”⁣⁣

⁣⁣I will soak these days in. ⁣

⁣Because even at five years old, those moments are becoming farther and fewer in between.⁣

⁣I am your world right now, and one day that may change. ⁣

⁣So I will kiss your boo-boos. ⁣

⁣I will sing you to sleep. ⁣

⁣One day, I will wake up and I won’t be your whole world anymore. ⁣

⁣So yes, I will soak up these moments. ⁣

These cuddles. ⁣

These kisses. ⁣

⁣Because one day, I won’t be able to remember the last time you cuddled me.

childrens poetry
4

About the Creator

Caitlin Fladager

Mother | Wife | Mental Health Advocate

Telling my "Reel" truth about marriage & motherhood on Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok & Vocal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kimabout a year ago

    This is so beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.