Poets logo

I Will Never Be Thin

Written by a Fat Girl

By Michele HastingsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have always wondered what it must be like to be skinny.

My mind constantly wonders about what it might be like if I did not despise my reflection.

I cannot help but wishing I was someone else, someone better.

I don't normally hate, I envy, I envy girls.

Skinny, beautiful, longhaired girls.

The ones that would have my high school crush wrapped around

their tiny petite finger. I envy girls who love what's in the mirror.

I envy girls who put me down in middle school and ignored me in highschool. I envy girls with long straight hair and a size 00 waist.

I would give anything to be like them, except for stopping eating of course.

I truly don't think I could ever see myself like that.

I was the one that was bullied and called FAT.

I was the one who did not meet society's expectations.

I was the one that kept eating even after the doctor mumbled "overweight"

I only hate myself because I never saw anything worth loving.

I would love to know the feeling of selflove.

I want to be pretty, I want to be loved, I want to be confident.

I want to know what it feels like to accept a compliment, I mean really accept a compliment.

But that's just not me. I am not those girls and I never will be.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michele Hastings

I never created this to make money, just to write like I do everyday and hope that someone enjoys it!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.