Poets logo

I Will Find My Ground

"It's not that I can't see what's in front of me..."

By KBPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Will Find My Ground
Photo by Europeana on Unsplash

It's not that I can't see what's in front of me

or that the light at the end of the tunnel has disappeared

It's that the creatures eat away the background

And the road bumps can't clear.

*

I know you see it as such; that I'm simply looking too far ahead

But hasn't time shown you its grip

Withering away all other senses of immediacy

Only to be left with what's hasn't yet slipped?

*

Unfortunately, the only thing that brings me comfort

Is stillness.

But the world won't stop spinning for me,

Instead, she's a witness.

*

So I'll sit and hear the wind blow my shutters closed

And feel the leaves whirling around

As long you can sit in stillness too,

I will find my ground.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

KB

A snippet of life. Some real, some not. Thanks for reading!

https://vocal.media/vocal-plus?via=kb

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.