Poets logo

I was put here...

What is my role?

By BrettNotGregPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I was put here...
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

As it stands, I am the physical result of an over-worker. The need for financial success has weighed heavily on my body, leaving me an achy, sore, pile of organs and bones. Today, I have peace and clarity of mind, and I know that something greater will come from all of the effort that I've put in.

I was put here to struggle and eventually succeed.

As it is, I am the emotional result of years of unaddressed trauma. Though it may be an excellent source of inspiration at times, it has taken it's toll on how I may react to any given situation. Today, I fully acknowledge these characteristics as a part of who I am and will use them to improve who I become.

I was put here to have experiences and learn from them.

As I exist, I often find myself questioning my purpose in this life. In a few base aspects, I am a creator, I am a lover, and I am a human who is navigating the best I can, just like anyone else who has been placed in this realm. In this sense, I feel we are all on the same level, regardless of social status. Today, I serve my community using every skill and talent I've garnered thus far and consider myself an asset in several capacities.

I was put here to do exactly what I'm doing at any given moment.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Wanna buy me a coffee?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Josh Morgan15 days ago

    Your writing is so relatable! 🙌🏾🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.