Poets logo

I was only 8

Sexual assault awareness

By Muvaa Bee 💛🐝Published 2 years ago 1 min read
4

An innocent game that went left

Crazy how a game can change your life forever

I was only 8

Innocence gone forever

I was only 8

Grew up not cherishing me

I was only 8

Walls shattered like soft ice cream cones

I was only 8

Flashbacks that will haunt me forever

I was only 8

Self love gone

I was only 8

Everyone i was just “fast”

“A whore”

“A slut”

But didn’t know i was only 8

8…

8 more years go by I’m numb

8 more years go by nothing

A few more years and nothing

Time doesn’t always heal wounds..

All it does is help me remember

I was only 8…

sad poetrysurreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Muvaa Bee 💛🐝

A 30 year old mom of 2 wonderful boys💙 i always enjoyed writing but i never got a chance to share it with the world… now i do 💛🐝✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.