Poets logo

I thought love was real💞

Love Failure poem

By VIDHYASAGARPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I walk down the street, but everything's changed

The places we laughed, now feel so strange

I hear your voice, in every song I play

And I wish I could turn back, to the love we had one day

But time won't wait, it just moves on

Leaving me here, with this pain that's grown

I try to smile, but it just feels fake

Cause love has failed me, and it's left me in its wake

I thought love was real, I thought it was true

But now I see, it was just a fantasy for you

And now I'm left, with this broken heart

And the memories of love, that just fell apart.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

VIDHYASAGAR

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.