Poets logo

I still love you

But oh I want to hurt you

By Joy Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I still love you
Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

I still love you but oh I want to hurt you

As my heart is bleeding while your old wounds are healing

I’m learning about insanity and you’ll be my crime scene

Another cog in the murder machine, won’t you come dance with me?

I’m not the insane, leaving others hurt, lifeless, without a brain

You’re not the same or maybe I thought it would be easier that way

Because I’m not the one losing myself with shame

I’m not the one to blame

I’m not the one who gave up on our little game

But you see I still love you and it makes the insane look pretty sane in my domain

I scream at night and cry during the day but I’m not the one going completely insane

You repeat your days and lose your nights and that’s what’s really insane

But I still love you and that’s really a shame

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Joy

Writing a scary short stories to espace reality

What’s your reason for reading them?

Dreaming of being an author and love any support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.