Poets logo

I still have light

I still have sky

By Barbara Steinhauser Published 4 months ago 1 min read
3
I still have light
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

i still have light

i still have sky

i still have some strange

Will to try

i toss

i turn

Remember

Yearn

A skipping stone

i rise

To fall

The lake is deep

Still, i can swim

i float on light

I reach for Him

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetrynature poetryMental HealthinspirationalheartbreakFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Barbara Steinhauser

Thank you for taking time to read my stuff. I love writing almost as much as I love my people. I went back to college and earned an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults and often run on that storytelling track. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Dear Barbara - I'm so glad I've just discovered your 'Original' offerings, among the so many snippers/with sharp scissors of late. *As I scroll through your presentations I've subscribed to you with pleasure. Please, when you have a moment, direct me towards one of your favorites; we all have them. I've noticed we write on similar topics - and this one of yours caught my heart. - With my Respect - Jay,Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community -

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Mesmerising poetry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.