Poets logo

I Still Dream

Simpler Days

By Nicholas GoodmanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I still dream of days where the wind was just a feeling

And the sun shone its light in sensation, not through contemplation

Where the footsteps followed one other, playing this moving game

Still, I never feel the same

I am thinking of a past with fresh perception

Before I knew there was no ultimate direction

When I let myself float freely down the stream

Oh what a beautiful dream

Such a beautiful dream

And still I hold on to the hope

That this golden rope

Will come down

So I may lift myself again

And come to way back when

But then

I look at where I've been

And know, it won't happen like it happened then

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nicholas Goodman

Poet. Writer. Avid Tea enthusiast. Truth seeker. Love maker. Wondering what makes the world smile and how I can create that in words.

https://www.instagram.com/alloflovespoetry/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.