Poets logo

I Stand Alone

Spirit of the Eagle

By Kylecovey SmithPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Stand Alone
Photo by Danny Howe on Unsplash

Kylecovey Smith

I Stand Alone

I stand alone within this field of hazard.

No one dares to follow me.

I stand alone.

I’m tired of all these fools spitting nonsense and spreading dread

I never comprehend a single thing that they said

From acts and phrases, not knowing what they are about.

Looks like I have to toughen up and take them out.

So I said, I stand alone within this field of hazard.

I move forward and never backwards.

This pressure of life is wearing on my shoulders.

Ain’t nobody man tough enough to feel the pain.

I know I’m next.

I’ll show respect

But in the end, as you can see

No one dares to follow me

I stand alone.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kylecovey Smith

Historian, Linguist, Author (Voyages of the 997 & The Method Mission), YouTuber/TikToker (Master Mojo) and now Vocal writer enjoy and critique my writing as please.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.