Poets logo

I Speak Of A Mother

poetry

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
I Speak Of A Mother
Photo by Mathilde Langevin on Unsplash

I SPEAK OF A MOTHER

Second to be created but first to continue creation

I speak of a woman

In history you are the only one who builds an empire in nine months

You birth life

I speak of you who homes the safest place ever built.

Hard work always require sweat but with you bleeding is what you pour

In your state of travailing and screams,

You deserve to be consoled but you are rather screamed at “PUSH”

When obviously you can refuse.

Through the creative entrance you bring forth the most decorative thing on earth.

Human.

Someone who will give you no sleep at dawn and less sleep at noon

Someone who will feed on you whether you've been fed or not

Someone who will force you with tears and screams to do what you never want.

I speak of a woman

The receiver of few yet the giver of all

I speak of a woman

One who gladly becomes a punching bag to see her children to victory

I speak of one who by expressing herself is termed disrespectful

I speak of one whose simple mistakes attract assaults and beating

One who is called evil for thinking out of the norm

One who is always blamed

But when things work out they forget she prayed

I speak of that one who is emotional but bold

One who comes out strong after tears

I speak of a woman and not just any woman

I speak of a Model

One who sacrifices herself to live a life for her kids to look up to

I speak of an Optimist

One who inspires hope even when faith seems impossible

I speak of a Teacher

One with no board but always makes sure life goes on

One with no rod but will always make sure there is discipline

I speak of a Humanitarian

One whose humanistic values cannot be defined

One who cares for all and does not career and I will which color or tribe

I speak of an Entrepreneur

One who is a Sole-Proprietor

One who manages the home and bears all risk to see the home grow

I speak of a Referee

One without a whistle but just words

One who takes care of the home when it turns worst

I speak of a MOTHER.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.