Poets logo

I Smell of Sh*t

Through the Eyes of a Victim

By Z D APublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I smell of sh*t, don’t come near me.

It’s contagious, don’t come near me.

I said stay away! Don’t you hear me?

You’re too nice, stay away from me.

Go now or you’ll start to smell like me.

I don’t smell? Yes I do! That’s what they always tell me.

They might be bullies, but it’s true what they say about me.

It’s true that they hit me and they’re not nice to me,

But it must be true if no one else talks to me.

How are you so close to me?

How can you stand the smell coming from me?

Why are you being so nice to me?

Surely I must smell if everyone agrees with me?

If I don’t smell then are you going to tell everyone for me?

Please beat them up for me.

I don’t smell of shit anymore do you hear me?

Guess what, I might not smell of shit anymore, but you still can’t come near me.

I don’t smell of shit anymore, this is the new me.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Z D A

Network engineer for BT. Aspriring cyber-security analyst / ethical hacker (halal hacking). Part time comedian/poet/sportsman/jack of all trades.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BbO4TyMlgZ3/

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.