Poets logo

I Shapeshifted to an Apex Black Dragon

A Journey into the Golden Sun-City

By MuangakiliPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
I Shapeshifted to an Apex Black Dragon
Photo by Sean Thomas on Unsplash

A dream of an old familiar town,

A place of childhood memories.

But now it seems abandoned, alone

The stores were deserted, no jobs to be.

I see a face from days gone by

My childhood friend looks so old

But he doesn't see me, so I sigh

And decide it's best not to be bold

I wait for a crystal store to open

But to enter, I must crawl on hands and knees

I try, but it's too much, I'm leavin'

To escape these contractors and their creeping fleas

I sleep in my old dad's store and wonder

Why must I return to work for him?

I'm a grown man now, I can't squander

My time on a job that's not for me, I'm grim

But as I fall asleep, I see it all

The people who stab me in the back

A dream within a dream, I’m wide awake,

And in this dream, I'm on the attack

I rage and shatter the walls with might

The smoke and clouds take on a new form

I shift and transform, into a dragon in flight

I am the king of the sky, a fearsome storm

I see strange creatures running away

They cower at the sight of me

I glide towards a glowing sphere on the horizon's bay

I know it's the sun city, a place of glee

I reach it, shift back to human form

This world is self-illuminating, a paradise

I see beautiful creatures and trees, a norm

I flow with the glowing river, I'm wise

But then the dream begins to fade

I wake up and find myself in bed

But was it just a dream? I'm not sure, I'm afraid

Perhaps it was a journey to another realm instead

___________________________________

This is based on an amazing astral projection experience: I wrote about it here.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Muangakili

It is loud and clear that there are too many cracks in the Matrix, A whole lot of information is leaking. stay tuned. https://solo.to/muangakili

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.