Poets logo

I see. I hear. I feel. I taste. I smell

An ode to the five senses

By Cezarina TronePublished about a year ago 1 min read
I see. I hear. I feel. I taste. I smell
Photo by Solstice Hannan on Unsplash

I see the world through my own eyes,

with colors vivid, bold and bright;

the world is a canvas, vast and wide,

and it fills me with pure delight.

I hear the music of the earth,

a symphony of sound and mirth.

The rustle of leaves, the ocean's roar,

they fill my heart with so much bliss.

I feel the world with a gentle touch,

the softness of a lover's clutch,

the coolness of a gentle breeze,

it fills my soul with purest ease.

I taste the flavors of the earth,

the sweetness of a ripe peach's worth,

the saltiness of ocean spray,

these fill my tongue in wondrous ways.

I smell the scents that fill the air,

the fragrance of a rose so fair,

the earthy scent of freshly-mown grass

enchanting all my senses, pure and vast.

And through these senses I explore

the world around me, evermore;

a world of beauty, love and peace,

that fills my heart and soul with ease.

inspirational

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cezarina TroneWritten by Cezarina Trone

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.