Poets logo

I Scream For Answers

Silently

By Scott ChristensonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
11

I scream for answers

In this world of cancers

The ticking of the clock never ceases

Like my hamster dropping endless feces

It is all so confusing

I quietly keep musing

I can’t mouth words to explain how I feel

Have I been given a bad deal?

She wants to help me

My sister says to me

Attending silent meditation could be my new identity

Leading to greater personal serenity

//\\//\\

Leading to greater personal serenity

Attending silent meditation could be my new identity

My sister says to me

She wants to help me

Have I been given a bad deal?

I can’t mouth words to explain how I feel

I quietly keep musing

It is all so confusing

Like my hamster dropping endless feces

The ticking of the clock never ceases

In this world of cancers

I scream for answers

≿━━━━༺❀༻━━━━≾

Thanks for reading and/or having a watch!

Notes:

Royalty Free Background Music:

♫ Song: Running Water Meditation Music

Video Link: • Running Water + Birds Meditation

Royalty Free Background Video:

Abstract Circle Background Video

art
11

About the Creator

Scott Christenson

Born and raised in Milwaukee WI, living in Hong Kong. Hoping to share some of my experiences w short story & non-fiction writing. Have a few shortlisted on Reedsy:

https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/author/scott-christenson/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz2 months ago

    Like my hamster….. now that is a great line. Well done on the inverse not sure which way I prefer. I’ll have to read again.

  • It feels like a circular fate, leading back and forth with each other. Nice work Scott!

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    😊👏 Nice work scott at the inverse! I like the first and “last line” rhyme: cancer/answers.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji2 months ago

    Wow this was really cool

  • Please checkout my cute little poop machine on youtube-> https://youtube.com/shorts/MH8gybrRDUM

  • My favourite line was about your hamster dropping endless feces 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Loved your poem and video!

  • Kodah2 months ago

    "Like my hamster dropping endless feces" 😭😂😂 Love your abstract poem, Paul ! 💓

  • Lamar Wiggins2 months ago

    Nice entry, Scott! I loved how you in included the reverse right after the forward. Meditation is therapeutic indeed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.