Poets logo

I saw that too

Avoided it all

By Jae QilinPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

i saw that too

avoiding it all

every call from the one's that care

something holding you like a cage

not knowing where the stage is

however you know you're already there

All you can do is be prepared

for whatever is coming your way

everybody will stop and stare

with wisdom your words will tear

and nobody will gain the empty stare

or the terrifying glare

of someone whose gotta lotta things behind that stare

the truth hurts but the proof is even worse

where there is plenty of

there was once a time when I watched a troll shaman video

I watched and saw what I could glisten

from the truth of myself and all

but afterwards was a great fall

and the truth around me became a mystery

what I once was part of history

which will haunt me for the rest of history

now its all a mess to me

from just a flower on the wall

to someone standing tall

although it might not be more than me

I'll tell it in all actuality

and completely factually

you don't have to experience the bliss

there is nothing you'll miss

it's brought back to reminisce

but also all the money you piss

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Jae Qilin

Aspiring Poet

Profiles: https://solo.to/jae.qilin

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jae.Qilin

Discord: discord.gg/AbKARzVeQq

Be wary that my pieces are Copywritten, however, if accredited we can discuss terms

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JQWritten by Jae Qilin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.