Poets logo

I Rise Everyday

I can't do my best. I am not the best. But I try.

By Gargie S AnandPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Rise Everyday
Photo by Olena Sergienko on Unsplash

I rise every day.

I might not be able to do my best every day.

I might not be able to compete every day.

I know that I commit mistakes.

I fail and I fall.

Sometimes I am not able to write well.

But I try.

Sometimes my efforts go in vain.

But I try.

I don’t try to be best or perfect.

Instead I try to be myself.

I try to be me.

And that’s what I am proud of.

I know, I can fall down at any time.

I am aware that failure can slap me anywhere.

But still I rise.

I rise to face myself.

I rise to commit myself that ‘I can do it’.

I rise for myself every day.

I rise every day.

By Steve Halama on Unsplash

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gargie S Anand

Gargie is a graduate in Economics and English. She loves to write about tiny things happening around. She tries to capture every moment of life through her writing. A soul who believes her powers lie within the pen and a paper.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.