Poets logo

I Remember When I Was Awake

Sleeping Vs. Awakening

By Mason DarniellePublished 5 months ago 1 min read
5
I Remember When I Was Awake
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

When I was awake here for this moment I saw a future of a glorious glimmer

A memory of a shimmer filled past of silent secrets, feeling the tension of less concentration

Help me feel positive or overwhelm me with a negative feeling

Otherwise I'd remember when I was awake

A sleep compared to no other, a way to seek the truth

I'll climb with you only to fear your dreams of being less

Someone to peer into your soul, to remind you when the last time you were awake

I have been hashing so much with my life lately despite the sleepless nights. I am usually a restless soul as is, yes I can sleep. I don't have anything certain thing that prevents me. I wanted to capture this in a deeper level, I feel I could write about this topic forever. -Mason

Leave a Like

Donate <3

Share :)

Have a good Christmas and New Years!

surreal poetryMental Healthinspirational
5

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Great poetic language. 😊👍 Your style would read very well aloud!

  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    I remember when I was awake. A great headliner. I want to forget being awake. Interesting poem.

  • This was so profound! Loved your poem! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.