Poets logo

I Remember Every

How Can I Not

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
1
I Remember Every
Photo by Tú Bông on Unsplash

I remember every; how can I not

Remember the petals opened for me

Every night between words of love ablaut

Myself being loved while loving you free

Enveloped in glee, with my open eyes

Meandering towards your wet flower

Beneath your hand rubbing it to my cries

Entering your fingers with your power

Reminding me what to expect in time

Enlaced with your pussy will be my tongue

Veering to every direction and chime

Engulfing my Dionysian left lung

Relishing in an impossible thought

You and me together while being taught

-----

An acrostic sonnet dedicated to a tree whose branches hugged me with love in its leaves and wetness on its trunk. I could not see its roots but I felt them in my chest and saw them in my mind.

-----

Jack Savoretti - I Remember Us

SonnetheartbreakAcrostic
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.