Poets logo

I Pray

Stranger from the rain

By Stella MariePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Pray
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Arms wrapped tightly from the attempt

I found you there standing in the rain

Body shaking in realization

The too much to bare you gave into the pain

I drove you home as you sat quiet

I revealed myself to get you to speak

You could not,

Silenced by your shame and weak

We got to your destination

There is where you broke down

Realizing what you have done

Your eyes a glazed shade of brown

You hugged me tight

We part our way

You promised to live

You promised to fight for every day

As I drove away from your sorrow

I wept all alone

For that could have been me

If I gave a little further into my own

I sit back and think of you

On the morning of this Saturday

I pray that you found your place

I pray that you are saved, I pray.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Stella Marie

Change Nothing, Nothing will Change.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.