Poets logo

I Once Knew a Girl

So Beautiful, Yet So Broken

By WhoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I once knew a girl, so beautiful yet so broken.

Her smile, bright and lively, hiding a hint of lonely.

I once knew a girl, she did not speak much.

Afraid to be a burden, with the thought that she is never enough.

I once knew a girl who thought she was less.

Her expectations were killed with her hope for happiness.

I once knew a girl who was emotionally distraught.

She could barley move, she could barely talk.

I once knew a girl, manipulated and abused.

She believed she deserved it, it was what she knew.

I once knew a girl who was afraid of change.

She was worried that nothing would ever be the same.

I once knew a girl who realized she was more

Her life had meaning, she was not the same as before.

I once knew a girl who lost her way,

That girl is me and I am here to stay.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Who

Welcome

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.