Poets logo

I need to know

Heartbreak

By Seyi AjayiPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
I need to know
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

I NEED TO KNOW

I need to know

If the last few years

We’re a waste of time

I need to know

If my whole life

Has been a lie

I need to know

If i’ve been naive

Was it too hard to see

I need to know

I need to know

It started when i was a little girl

Just let out of her shell

Never knew the world for what it was

Then i met you on that day

My world never remained the same

I transformed into some one else

Lost track of who i was

Cuz i was tryna be little miss perfect for you

But then it all went to hell

So someone please tell me

I need to know

If the last few years

We’re a waste of time

I need to know

If my whole life

Has been a lie

I need to know

If i’ve been naive

Was it too hard to see

I need to know

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Oh God, this made me cry. It was so freaking relatable 🥺

SAWritten by Seyi Ajayi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.