Poets logo

I need to be more

expressive

By #anime #loverPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

It’s hard

it tiring

Everyone thinks I’m not trying

But I’m fighting myself

My brain-

My heart-

my soul..

I’m making baby steps

But according to em

Im a false prophet

I don’t try

I don’t care

But it’s not that

I do care

Somethings wrong with me

I couldn’t tell ya

My candlelight went out

It’s been like that for years

no self control

I’m wild in da head

I don’t see myself

like,

Everyday I’m changing

Like,

I lost my sense of self

I don’t like it but

Who can help it

I can’t

You can’t

He can’t

She can’t

I don’t like it but

Who cares

Not you

Just me

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Don't give a damn about what anyone says. Like you said, just take baby steps!

##Written by #anime #lover

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.