Poets logo

I Miss You

Original Song with Lyrics and Piano Chords

By Rene PetersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

C C Dm Am Am

I miss you, and the way that you walk. I miss your smile; I miss the way

C Dm

that you talk. I shed tears more than once in a while.

Am Am C

You were beautiful from your heart to your soul. I didn't want to leave you

Dm C Am C

at all, which I'm sure that you can recall. I can't accept that you're really

Dm C Am C Dm Am

gone. Though it's been two years too long. Why did it have to be you? It

C

makes so many people feel blue.

C C Dm Am Am

I miss you, and the way that you walk. I miss your smile; I miss the way

C Dm

that you talk. I shed tears more than once in a while.

Am Am C

How much do I have to try and say I wanna get well? I try and I cry, 'cause

Dm Dm C C C

it hurts like hell. What would help in the meantime? What would kill the

Dm C C Am Am Am

pain inside? While I write, I'm sure to rhyme, since I have nothing to hide.

C C Am Am

I miss you, and the way that you walk. I miss your smile; I miss the way

C Am

that you talk.

This is about my grandma, written on November 5, 2020. She passed away June 12, 2018. I still struggle coping though, so I keep writing about her. I'm the proudest of this song, out of the two that I finished writing and shared with everyone. Thank you for reading and listening to it. I am deeply sorry for any inconsistencies between what you hear and what I typed. I hope you enjoy it anyways.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.